Technology is evil

To contrast chucker’s latest post, I’ll tell you about a few ‘It Just Won’t Work-type experiences’.

Well, one day, my connection failed. First, I couldn’t access any website but Google (why Google?!). Then that one failed as well. But! I could still play Uru Live all right! O_o However, since I’m a born multitasker, I quit that and went downstairs to flip the ‘internet-switch’ off and back on, seeing how that fixes problems mostly. But not this time. However, the downstairs computer was working perfectly. I restarted the upstairs one a few times, but to no avail. I switched ‘the internet’ on and off a few times more, but nothing! I decided to go play some End of Ages (UL wouldn’t restart), but at that moment, a balloon jumped up from the icon tray, et voilĂ ! Teh internets was back!

The day after that, I started my computer and logged on to my account like normally. But then I started getting weird errors, telling me that Windows could not find my profile, and that it was going to reset the settings!! Noooo!!! After the startup, all my costumization was gone!! My start menu was empty! Everything had been removed for no reason whatsoever! :((
Normally, my desktop icons are off (because I have too many and it’s more pretty without), but they had obviously been turned back on. But then I noticed… They’re only filling 1/5th of the screen… Where are my other icons?!?! I quickly launched My Documents and I saw…

[My Pictures] [My Music]

O__________O

30 GB had dissapeared into nothingness! And the same obviously went for my desktop, of which only a few icons remained!! All my work and random nonsense from the past 3+ years was gone! :'(

I tried restarting, as a last resort, and when I logged in…

Everything was back to normal.

o.o

Microsoft, nerve wreaking costumers since 1985!

And something similar happened the day after that, because I started my MP3 player when leaving for school, however, when it got past the initial boot-up, it just debooted all of a sudden. It wasn’t on hold/lock and the battery was not low, because it would have shown a message on the screen if that were the case. Nevertheless I tried changing the battery, but the same thing happened. So I left it at home.
Later that day, I hooked it up to the computer to see if that’d work, and the computer could see it fine, but the thing still wouldn’t boot after that.
Another day later (yesterday), I tried booting it again, and HEY! it worked, all of a sudden -_-‘

So yeah, chucker was lucky I guess, but for me, technology is eeeviiil! >:|

PS: And NOW, WordPress removed a few sentences of my post, because I used a certain smiley, which seemed to remove all text up to the next tag!! Grmble!

Leave a Reply

